Robyn's World

Rockin the World …One Cupcake at a Time

Free Coffee – BOLD


Behind every successful woman is a substantial amount of coffee.  ~Stephanie Piro

…and anyone who knows me knows my love for a great cup of coffee.

Image by ‘one2c900d' from the Flickr Creative Commons

It hasn’t always been that way…it all started with the gas station putting in a cappuccino machine. You know the one – starts with a powdery mix and water – way too much sugar and fat – but really taste great. Ok…so at the time I thought it really was great. I started with a mocha, then french vanilla…and the love grew from there.

Yeah, I know what you’re thinking…that’s not a great cup of coffee. And yes, I agree. I don’t think I could drink a gas station cappuccino these days…just couldn’t do it. But it is where I got my coffee training wheels.

Today I have a DeLonghi espresso machine at home, a Westbend espresso maker in my office – and for those days when I am needing a tall frosty frappuccino I have a Mr. Coffee Café Frappe maker.

I also make the best chocolate espresso cake ever…ask anyone. One bite and you’re in chocolate heaven. Non-coffee lovers love this cake.

I have the Starbucks mapped out on my smartphone for every road trip and plan my route accordingly.

Great coffee is even better when it’s FREE!

Starbucks has a campaign going on right now. They invite you to take a Coffee Journey. Details: Starbucks invites customers on an eight-week Bold Coffee Journey.

Image by ‘asheblogs' from the Flickr Creative Commons

A free pound of BOLD coffee…sweet deal for sure. You’ll need to hurry in and start your journey – week 1 started March 8th and week 2 will be here before you know it! 

I’ve decided to go on this BOLD journey….are you coming along on the adventure?

Subscribe Now!

…with web-based news readers. Click your choice below:

addtomyyahoo4Subscribe in NewsGator OnlineAdd to My AOL
Subscribe with BloglinesAdd to netvibes
Add to Google
March 11, 2010 - Posted by | Cakes By Robyn, Coffee, Random | , , , ,

3 Comments

  1. […] girl definitely loves a great cup of coffee…and I’m right in the middle of a bold coffee journey right […]

    Pingback by Saturday Super Spa ~ Coffee Scrub « Robyn's World | March 27, 2010

  2. […] I’m a COFFEE GIRL for […]

    Pingback by Happy Hour ~ Starbucks Frappuccino® Starts Today « Robyn's World | May 7, 2010

  3. […] you know that by now! Yep definitely a COFFEE […]

    Pingback by Starbucks BOGO! « Robyn's World | November 18, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

