Robyn's World

Rockin the World …One Cupcake at a Time

Shoes


A new pair of shoes just makes a girl’s day….especially when there was a BIG sale involved. To say I am a “shoe” girl is a total understatement…..a day of shoe shopping – and I’m in absolute heaven!

Funny that a pair of really nice shoes makes us feel good in our heads – at the extreme opposite end of our bodies.” Levende Waters

This past weekend I was flying high in the clouds when a big end-of-the-season shoe sale hit my fav store – 2 pairs of shoes for my daughter and 2 pair of boots for me! I’m wearing this new pair right now and feeling fine:

When I was a child I had to wear corrective orthopedic shoes – I was the girl in school with ugly shoes….Yes, I was that girl. As I grew older I made up my mind that when I could make my own “shoe” decisions I would only wear kickin’ shoes – head turners, heels, heels, and more heels….. Not the black and white polished over and over and over ugly saddle shoes that I had to pull out of my closet every morning and tie up before I walked out the door…..No, I would have fab shoes.

Now that that day is here – I stay true to form. If I go to a NASCAR race, I wear heel (and yes, everyone made fun of me!) If it’s a day-long shopping trip through Atlanta, I wear heels….at a football game on the bleachers – heels. Yes, my feet may be aching and ankles swollen but I will walk tall in those shoes. I am uncoordinated and clumsy and do fall off my shoes….but I just dust myself off, laugh at myself, and keep walking with my head held high!

I think it’s an illness….maybe an addiction – maybe I need to go to join a support group…..who knows?

 If you’re a shoe fanatic like me….you’ve got to check out this website: heels.com

 “A pair of shoes can change your life. Just ask Cinderella.” Anonymous

 ….just random stuff I think about.

 Fab shoe tip:

Subscribe Now!

…with web-based news readers. Click your choice below:

addtomyyahoo4Subscribe in NewsGator OnlineAdd to My AOL
Subscribe with BloglinesAdd to netvibes
Add to Google
March 2, 2010 - Posted by | Fashionista

4 Comments

  1. […] to get a new pair for any occasion – Groundhog Day, Flag Day, National Pancake Day. If you’re a shoe girl like me, you know what I’m talking about. Put out a sign that says “Shoe Sale” and I’m […]

    Pingback by Fashionista Friday ~ Easter Shoes « Robyn's World | March 26, 2010

  2. […] to get a new pair for any occasion – Groundhog Day, Flag Day, National Pancake Day. If you’re a shoe girl like me, you know what I’m talking about. Put out a sign that says “Shoe Sale” and I’m […]

    Pingback by Easter Shoes « The Church Girl Next Door | April 1, 2010

  3. […] knows I’m a shoe girl, for sure. So when these type of events come along…I’m ready to jump in with both […]

    Pingback by One Day Without Shoes « Robyn's World | April 8, 2010

  4. […] SHOES …I could really stop there… […]

    Pingback by Fashionista Friday: Shoe Drop …1 Million Shoes « Robyn's World | October 8, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

