Robyn's World

Rockin the World …One Cupcake at a Time

Sunday Sweets ~ Chocolate Chip Scones


Brown Sugar Chocolate Chip Scones Warm from the Oven

Gather up the ingredients.

It’s the 2nd day of spring…and yes, we woke up to ice and snow…not my favorite…but what a wonderful time to stay in our PJ’s with a hot cup of coffee and a warm brown sugar chocolate chip scone with a warm fire blazing! Yes, this morning was that morning…and a perfect time for Sunday Sweets.

So I gathered all the ingredients together and got ready for a messy kitchen. Scones are messy – I just have to dig in with my hands and not just use a pastry cutter when mixing…but the finished product is so worth it. Light, flakey, scrumptious. I always use coarse decorator sugar to top my scones. I found I had run out of the plain sugar this morning but I do have red…thus, the festive red color of the finished product below.

Click here for Brown Sugar Chocolate Chip Scones Recipe.

Subscribe Now!

…with web-based news readers. Click your choice below:

addtomyyahoo4Subscribe in NewsGator OnlineAdd to My AOL
Subscribe with BloglinesAdd to netvibes
Add to Google
March 21, 2010 - Posted by | Cakes By Robyn, Sunday Sweets, Yummo | , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

